Harmony

 

“Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.” – Mahatma Gandhi 

I always aim to seek harmony with myself, the camera and the subjects around me. You can’t click away and hope for the best, you need to be in-tune with all of your surroundings. It sounds odd, but trust me you’ll see a huge difference with your photography.

The picture below is a great example. You can’t tell the horse “Wait, hold that pose it’s perfect!”

I tend to focus on one area of a horse; the strong legs, the connection with the horse and rider via leg and the riders heel, the mouth or the hands of the rider.

I felt a lot of energy with the horses’ mouth, the connection between the rider and horse was fluid, quite beautiful actually.. as if they were in Harmony.

image

About shafforphotography

I'm an inspiring young photographer who seeks the beauty in the world. I want to capture timeless moments, while creating memories for myself and for others. Photography has been a great passion of mine for some time and I want to share what I've captured through the lens.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

